Akron Urban League CEO elected to Civic Board of The Fund For Our Economic Future

Dec 20, 2019

From The Fund of Our Economic Future - 

December 12 -- what a day for our Fund! Gathered at Ariel International Center in Cleveland, members elected a slate of eight new board members—the culmination of more than 12 months of discussions and planning around improving our racial diversity—as well as our second president. Members unanimously voted to promote Vice President Bethia Burke to president, and the following individuals to serve as Civic Board Members, beginning in March 2020: Trevelle Harp (Northeast Ohio Alliance for Hope); Teresa LeGrair (Akron Urban League); Ricardo Leon (MetroWest Development Corporation); Yentil Rawlinson (Sherwin-Williams); Phoebe Lee (Affinity Apparel); Treye Johnson (Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland); Victor Ruiz (Esperanza Inc.); and Meredith Gadsby (Oberlin College). Congratulations to all!

We look forward to welcoming our new members and celebrating the leadership changes at our Fund at a special event in February.